interviews

Interview – Ellezier Ominoreg

eo
Please tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m a photo traveler that enjoys the sand and ocean in summer heat, dance in the rain during august, and watches the sunset in a landscape of monochromatic lens.

When you create, what inspires you?

Drizzle rain in the rooftop at night. The two o’clock stillness in the house. The croo-croo sounds of birds and the croaking sounds of frog. These are some of my descriptive time that kicks me out of the potato coach to start at doing something really worthy inspirational.

Tell us about the specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted pieces.

Feelings. I wanted to remember the emotions I felt that day when I shot this photo.

What is your medium of choice? Why?

Black and white photography. Because I want to share the feeling of loneliness and emptiness, the longing of the past, and the soul searching medication for those who are lost. I would like to show how to exist in a monochrome story where there is no color to describe the feelings.

How did you first discover your love for creating?

When I felt it was good at heart when others relate the feelings the same way as yours.

fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel melancholy?

When I’m alone with nature.

ellezierominoreg@gmail.com

One thought on “Interview – Ellezier Ominoreg

  1. Pingback: issue 4 artists – fēlan

Leave a Reply

