interviews

Interview – Kendy

k
Please tell us a bit about yourself.

36, living in N.CA with boyfriend of 10 years and 2 rescue cats. Mental health advocate, zine maker and pretend photographer.

When you create, what inspires you?

Music, a story, people, things I see and want to manipulate to suit my own taste, using words as therapy.

Tell us about the specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted pieces.

I was waiting on a cold day for my boyfriend to come home from work and noticed how the tree in my front yard stood out when it was free from all the leaves. Something I see everyday looked so different on that given day.

What is your medium of choice? Why?

Words on paper! Words flow all the time and you can jot them down as you go.

How did you first discover your love for creating?

Since I was a kid, I like drawing and making up stories. I connected with books and older women in the neighborhood over kids my own age.

fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel melancholy?

Days passing me by without much to show for them.

Please feel free to add anything else you think is relevant.

Create art – share it. See art in everything. 

One thought on “Interview – Kendy

  1. Pingback: issue 4 artists – fēlan

Leave a Reply

