interviews

Interview – Breanna Vince

DSCN9851

Please tell us a bit about yourself.

My name is Breanna Vince, I am based out of California. I am interested in many different things via art, music, or entertainment. I obtained my certificate in photography from Mount San Jacinto College. I now work in the electronics/photo area at a department store. I recently just bought a new camera and am always looking for new projects in almost any art field.

When you create, what inspires you?

Anything and everything that catches my eye. That is a very interesting question I believe there are many different answers out there but for me I would have to say my surroundings and influences that over the years I feel have helped me developed a more keen sense of what is inspiring though sometimes I (as artists do) experience blocks but when in that situation I feel you just have to dive into it and see what happens ahah.

Tell us about the specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted pieces.

There are a lot of great things in our own backyard that can inspire us. The spider in this photo has lived in my backyard for a very long time. I thought this was a good ode to him or her.

What is your medium of choice? Why?

I choose photography because it is a great way to capture a moment for me I like to take pictures.

That can mean something but also entertain and share with other people. The process of composing a picture and executing it the way you imagined is a great feeling.

How did you first discover your love for creating?

When I was younger I always loved art and in middle school I had a camera and an apple computer and a lot of time on my hands so I made music videos and took pictures up too college. I first started as an art major but when I learned more about the mechanics behind photography I really fell in love with it.

fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel courage?

I guess it would be after one has finished a project and finally seeing it after the effort put in is really satisfying. It feels even better when other people can enjoy it with you. It is very therapeutic to have something you love to do and put your energy into, it definitely keeps me going.

breannavince.wix.com/photography

breannavince@yahoo.com


Get your copy of issue 5!

Submit your own work to issue 6.

One thought on “Interview – Breanna Vince

Leave a Reply

