interviews

Interview – Antonio Hidalgo Hidalgo

Piece 2 (Chess)

 

Please tell us a bit about yourself.

47 years old, Mollet del Vallés, Barcelona. I’m a normal person with a normal job and an absolutely normal life, but I have a problem: I can’t sleep at night! And then…, it’s time to work.

When you create, what inspires you?

I have to confess that I don’t believe in the concept of ‘inspiration’.  I think Art is all around us, everywhere. You can find it in the wind, in the water, in every small thing. I believe the artist’s mission is to discover and to highlight about these things.

Tell us about the specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted pieces.

Sometimes seems that words can’t do nothing to convince. This work is about the conviction that words and understanding between people have much more power than violence.

What is your medium of choice? Why?

In my eclectic and discontinuous work I use different forms of expression. For now, I’m using the photography and the digital collage but I believe that all ways of artistic expression are valid to express feelings.

How did you first discover your love for creating?

I can’t remember when I discovered it but I still remember the anger of my parents when I was a child and I drew our home walls!

A pencil was like a treasure for me!

fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel cynical?

A very good question! I’m not a cynical person but cynicism can be seen clearly in the contradictions between things that people do and say, the hypocrisy, the lack of coherence.

Please feel free to add anything else you think is relevant.

I would like to express my thanks for having published my work. Thank you very much!


Check back July 22 to buy your copy of issue 6!

Submit your own work to issue 7.

2 thoughts on “Interview – Antonio Hidalgo Hidalgo

  1. Pingback: Interview – Antonio Hidalgo Hidalgo | fēlan

Leave a Reply

