interviews

Interview – Alex L. Swartzentruber

 

 

als

Please tell us a bit about yourself.
I am a writer from Indiana.
When you create, what inspires you?
I am very inspired by play. I want my work to be playful. I love Alan Watts.
Tell us about the specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted pieces.
ALL U NEED IS LOVE MORE OR LESS (rap) is a song I ghost wrote for a rapper called BEV
What is your medium of choice? Why?
Words are my medium of choice because they are free and light weight. I can be a writer and get on a plane with nothing but my phone in my pocket and be good to go. No studio necessary, no gear to lug around. My ultimate dream would be to not even write, just talk to people.
How did you first discover your love for creating?
I’ve known my entire life. My mom encouraged creativity from day one.
fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel amusement?
I am very good at amusing myself.

alexlswartz@gmail.com

Check back January 20 to get your copy of issue 9!

Submit your work to issue 10.

One thought on “Interview – Alex L. Swartzentruber

  1. Pingback: issue 9 artists | fēlan

Leave a Reply

