interviews

Interview – Maia Vivar

Read Maia’s first interview with us here.

Any new items in your life?
Well, I’ve been working on a few films here and there. I’ve also discovered a new, broad fascination with those hydraulic press videos on YouTube.
Tell us a bit about your working process.
My working process mostly includes procrastinating for about two hours, another hour for Netflix, and then once I finally gathered up my senses, I’d proceed to open Spotify and find the most relative playlist for whatever which I’m writing. After so, I write. Then Edit. Then start to hate what I’m writing and so I’ll have to find a friend or two to critique my work. And then edit again and again and again.
What artists/writers do you admire?
To name a few, I’d have to say Oscar Wilde, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Charlie Kaufman, W.B. Yeats, Sylvia Brownrigg, and Virginia Woolf
Why create?
Why not? To create is to summon the very depths of someone’s core. It is a means of communicating what mundane conversations cannot hold. That is, as for the most.
Do you prefer writing/creating art about ‘attraction’ more than ‘melancholy’?
Melancholy and attraction are two of my most favourite things to write about. Perhaps it would be a sin to chose between the two. But for the most, I’d have to say that I prefer to write about attraction rather than melancholy. I don’t exactly feel good about being sad most of the time.
What’s the best piece of advice you’ve been given?
That would be to experience life itself so as to transcend such escapades thoroughly on ink and paper.
fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel attraction?
People and the glamour behind all wreckage.

officialmaiavivar@gmail.com
maiavivarblog.wordpress.com
instagram/twitter: @maiavivar


Get your copy of issue 11!

2 thoughts on “Interview – Maia Vivar

  1. Pingback: issue 11 artists | fēlan

Leave a Reply

