interviews

Interview – Sandip Saha

Please tell us a bit about yourself.

I am a chemical engineer and PhD in metallurgical engineering professionally. I have retired from service and my age is 64+. I write poetry due to my passion for it.

When you create, what inspire you?

Since I am retired now I write mostly in the morning and in the evening. My inspiration comes from inside to address various issues humans face.

Tell about specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted piece.

I got inspiration to write “Ecstacy” from my actual feeling about a lovely girl.

What is your medium of choice? Why?

I love to write in free verse since I feel freedom to express myself by this form.

How did you discover your love for creating?

I discovered it about 20 years back when I was struggling in my life and looking for answers.

felan is old English for feel. What makes you feel attraction?

During my struggle in my life I searched for solace. I tried spiritual solace also, but it was not forth coming. Then I felt attraction to a beautiful girl, mostly by imagination.

Please feel free to add anything else you think is relevant.

I feel creator has made girls since spiritual bliss is very difficult to get for common man like me.

sandip_saha54@yahoo.com
researchgate.net/profile/S_Saha4


Get your copy of issue 11!

One thought on “Interview – Sandip Saha

  1. Pingback: issue 11 artists | fēlan

Leave a Reply

