interviews

Interview – Osalam Wosu

Please tell us a bit about yourself.

I am a Chemical Engineering student from Nigeria who has a deep rooted love for literature

When you create what inspires you?

Well most times I like to listen to what moves people to love and hate, to smile and frown.

I like to see things from a different angle from the regular so if I write it people can learn what they don’t know from something that they thought they knew all about.

Tell us the specific inspiration behind one or each of your accepted piece.

The inspiration behind “DISASPORA”, was a time in my life I was about to go schooling overseas and I began to feel extremely homesick even before I left.

What is your medium of choice? Why?

I write verse, always with rhyme. I try to write short stories and maybe a novel one day. I write poems because it always has a warmth it gives to me hearing my words crafted beautifully, it intensifies any feelings I have.

How first did you discover your love for creating?

I always had the love for literary works, mostly poems. My father too, though a medical doctor wrote poetry and stories and I found myself editing them and even rewriting most of them.

fēlan is old English for feel. What makes you feel attraction?

I feel attraction in gazing at smiling faces,

Please feel free to add anything else that you think is relevant.

I have a knack for writing in an off-centred way, because my whole life is that way. I always get inspired at home, in familiar places or amongst familiar faces in a strange place.

osalam101@gmail.com
twoedgedpen.wordpress.com
Facebook: Osalam Ceejay Wosu


Get your copy of issue 11!

One thought on “Interview – Osalam Wosu

  1. Pingback: issue 11 artists | fēlan

Leave a Reply

